Docly

Upgrading your plan

Estimated reading: 3 minutes 149 views

In this article, we will show you how to upgrade your Microchat account if you would like to enjoy the premium feature our chat offers.


Before you upgrade

  • You can check the currently available plans on our Pricing page (if your website is based on Wix, it has its own WIX pricing page)
  • As long as the subscription is active, the payments will be collected automatically by the system each month (or year, if you’ve chosen the annual subscription).
  • You can cancel your subscription at any time – if you decide to do so, you will still have access to all the features you’ve subscribed to until the end of your billing period.

How to upgrade

You can upgrade your account at any time by following the steps below:

Start with clicking on the blue ‘Upgrade Now’ button in the upper-right corner of your Microchat Dashboard

An upgrade button is located in the upper right corner of the MicroChat Dashboard

You should see a screen with an overview of the currently available plans.

Feel free to take a look and find out which features best suit your needs – keep in mind that you don’t have to restrict yourself to just one plan since all of them can be combined to give you the most complete customer service tool.

If you have a question regarding any of the features, don’t hesitate to get in touch with our support team (i.e. via our chat widget). You can also check out our article where we explained all the premium features in more detail.

Selecting the plans

In the example below, we selected the Most Popular Plan5

After you pick your desired upgrades, simply click on the ‘Upgrade’ button to proceed.

Next, In this step, you have to make sure that everything is exactly as you want it. If everything is in the order you can move on to the payment.

After completing the payment, you should see a window confirming that the subscription has been added to your account.

Great job! You should now see your account displaying as ‘Plan’ on the Dashboard on the right side of the panel.

After your upgrade

After you’ve successfully upgraded your account, you can manage your subscription details in the Bill & Plan > Billing section, located on the left side of your Microchat panel.

There, you can download invoices, update your billing details, expand the account even further, or cancel your subscription.

Refund Policy

If you don’t want Premium plans anymore, you can cancel any time and keep what you paid for. You’ll remain Premium until your next payment is due. To learn more, check our article on canceling your paid plans.

After that, your account switches to free.

In case of any more questions in regards to the refunds, please contacts our support at our live chat or by sending us an email to support@microchatcontact.zohodesk.com


If you still have some questions for our team after reading this article, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Leave a Comment

CONTENTS